NEWS & ANNOUNCEMENTS

Jul 27, 2020 The Planning Commission Meeting scheduled for Monday, July 27, 2020 has been cancelled due to lack of actionable items.
Jul 09, 2020 Water & Light will be generating power for Consumers Energy July 9, 2020 from 1:30PM to 7:30PM. No impact on services is  expected.
Jul 07, 2020 Water & Light will be generating power for Consumers Energy July 7, 2020 from 12:15PM to 6:15PM. No impact on services is  expected.
May 28, 2020 NOTICE: The 300 Block of West Avenue C will be barricaded off on Thursday, May 28, from approximately 7am to 6pm as crews work to repair a sewer line.
May 26, 2020 The May 26 Planning Commission Meeting has been cancelled due to COVID-19.
May 25, 2020 All Village of Newberry departments will be closed on Monday, May 25 in observance of Memorial Day. Regular operations will resume on Tuesday, May 26.
May 15, 2020 Ordinance Committe Meeting: Friday, May 15, 2020 at 9:00am. This meeting will be held electronically. Call 906-293-3433 for the call-in information.
Apr 20, 2020 Effective April 15 - Water & Light meetings will now begin at 6:00PM.
Apr 06, 2020 All Village of Newberry Departments will be closed on Friday, April 10. For after-hours outage reporting please call 906-222-4740.
Mar 24, 2020 Village operations are considered critical and essential and will continue under the "Stay Home, Stay Safe" Executive Order.
Mar 23, 2020 The Village of Newberry has suspended the recycling drop-off program, effective immediately.
Dec 27, 2019 Village of Newberry departments will be closed Tuesday, December 31 and Wednesday, January 1 for the New Year's Holiday.
Dec 24, 2019 The Village Recycling Drop-Off will not be open on December 24, 2019.  Next drop-off day is Tuesday, January 14, 2020.
Dec 24, 2019 Village of Newberry departments will be closed Tuesday, December 24 and Wednesday, December 25 for the Christmas Holiday.
Dec 23, 2019 The December 23 Planning Commission Meeting is cancelled due to lack of actionable items.
Nov 23, 2019 Effective Monday, December 2, 2019: The Village of Newberry office will be closed daily from Noon to 1:00PM.
Nov 22, 2019 All Village of Newberry Departments will be closed on Thursday, November 28, 2019 and Friday, November 29, 2019. 
Nov 21, 2019 Cancelled: November 25 2019 Planning Commission Meeting - Due to lack of actionable items.
Oct 19, 2019 Cancelled: October 28, 2019 Planning Commission Meeting - Due to lack of actionable items.
Sep 23, 2019 The Planning Commission Meeting scheduled for Monday, September 23, 2019 has been cancelled.
Sep 23, 2019 The Village of Newberry Office will be closed for lunch from Noon to 1:00 pm on Monday, September 23 and Tuesday, September 24.
Jul 22, 2019 Planning Commission Meeting scheduled for Monday, July 22, 2019 has been rescheduled for Monday, July 29 at 6:00PM.
Jul 04, 2019 All Village Departments will be closed on Thursday, July 4th, 2019.  Normal operations resume on Monday, July 8, 2019.
Feb 11, 2019 Power Outage Resolved
Jun 01, 2018 What is a Master Plan?

© 2020Village of Newberry;        302 E. McMillan Ave Newberry, MI 49868            

PHONE:  906-293-3433     
             
OFFICE HOURS:  Monday - Friday, 8:00am to 4:30pm (Closed Noon to 1:00PM)
We are currently closed to public entry. Please call 906-293-5681 to make an appointment.


For After Hours Outage Reporting Please Call: 906-222-4740
Contact the Website Editor

Powered By Revize Login